District 2 – Upper New York State; Montreal, Quebec and Ottawa, Ontario

The Zonta Club of Ottawa is located geographically in District II, and Area 4.  Clubs in District II are located as far south as the Mid-Hudson Valley and as far west as Syracuse, N.Y.  Area 4 includes clubs in Canton and Odgensburg, N.Y. and Montreal, Quebec.

The 1985 Zonta District II conference was held in Ottawa at the Westin Hotel and received some of the highest ratings for organization and hospitality.

Three current club members have attained the office of District II Governor:  Valerie Hume, Lynda Pearson and Margaret Mitchell.  The time and effort they invested in Zonta during their two-year terms was outstanding.

Zonta District 2 Officers

Be sure to check the Zonta District 2 Facebook page for all Zonta photos.  Many show projects from other Zonta Clubs.

Governor  – Marjorie Lavin

Lt Governor  – Irene Orton

Treasurer  – Mary Ann Morreale

Secretary – Deborah Otlowsky